In order to complete the backup for my iPad, I needed to disable a few applications in the backup settings in order to allow it to fit within my available iCould space. This is not an issue as the data for these apps is actually already stored and backed-up elsewhere (or I just don’t care). My question however is:
When I turn off an app in the backup settings, does that just remove the application data from the backup, or is it the entire application? I.e. Would I need to manually re-install the applications that are disabled when restoring from a backup, or just the data?