1

I was writing a note in my notes app when a popup came up saying my cloud was full, it prompted me to go to references, so I did.

Now in iCloud preferences I see the following: enter image description here

For a while now I have wanted to turn off iCloud saving of my photos.

Question: If I click the "Turn off and Delete" for photos, will it delete my photos from my phone?

1 Answer 1

2

No, the pictures will still be available on your iPhone if you click Turn off & Delete. The images will then be deleted from iCloud within 30 days.

No matter what, I would definitely make a backup of preferably both your iPhone and the Raw photos/videos e.g. to an external hard drive to ensure even if something goes wrong you don't lose your data.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .