0

So I was sharing an iCloud's account with person I know and lately I took some photos which I later regretted taking. So I deleted them immediately from my iPhone and I deactivated my iCloud photo library, my photostream and my iCloud photo sharing. Then, I logged out and made my own new account.

I am worried that this person has access to my photos even though I deleted them, because I know it's possible to recover deleted photos from iCloud.

It is possible for him to recover the photos? Should I be worried?

3
  • If he for example tries to recover his deleted photos will he recover mine too? Since we were using the same account?
    – Hannah
    Jul 16, 2016 at 21:29
  • One more thing. If it turns out he can recover my photos, what can I do to stop his access to my photos?
    – Hannah
    Jul 16, 2016 at 21:35
  • Please read apple.stackexchange.com/help/editing to understand the idea behind allowing anybody to edit posts for clarity.
    – nohillside
    Jul 17, 2016 at 18:09

1 Answer 1

1

If you deleted the photos, then went into the Recently Deleted folder and permanently deleted them from your iPhone, followed by disabling iCloud Photo Library as you stated, then you should be fine.

2
  • Yes I did, thank you for answering! The same goes for deleted videos right?
    – Hannah
    Jul 16, 2016 at 22:46
  • @Hannah As long as you followed the steps, yep.
    – Munesawagi
    Jul 16, 2016 at 22:56

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .