Got two computers with the same OS X version, with the same account name and Apple ID, I will call these two equipments A and B.
When a notification pops-out from Calendar app in A the same goes for B, when closed the notification in A, B still shows the notification. The same is true if closed first in B then A keeps showing the notification.
This means that while using A and closing these notifications if you go back to B the same notifications need to be closed again.
Is there a way to make OS X aware that some notifications in B were already viewed and closed in A (sync)?