5

I installed Yosemite 10.10.3, which comes with the new Photos app. Seems nice so far...

When deleting a photo on my MacBook, a warning message is shown:

Delete from All Devices — This photo will be deleted from all your devices.

I don't need to see this every time I delete a photo. I can't see any settings to suppress this message - are there any known workarounds?

6

Command+Delete avoids the confirmation dialog.

  • That is much less painful, thank you. I was hoping for some random .plist somewhere that had "ConfirmPhotoDelete" or something... – Walter Nissen Nov 26 '16 at 16:28
0

If you delete the photo or photos using the right-click context menu rather than the keyboard shortcut then this confirmation sheet is not shown.

  • Thanks for the tip, but as of OSX 10.10.3 I'm finding that the right-click context menu's Delete also shows the delete confirmation message – Stephen Lead Apr 20 '15 at 2:58

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .