0

I have a machine running Mavericks shared between two users. One user "Foo" should have access to a network, "Private network A" and another user "Bar" should not. Both users may access "Trusted network B".

I have removed the stored password for "Private network A" from the system keychain and moved it to "Foo"'s keychain.

However, when "Foo" switches to "Bar" using user switching, the connection to "Private network A" is maintained. Is there a way to force the network to disconnect on user switch?

Edit: This happens if user Foo logs out first and then user Bar logs in.

  • Does the same happen when you log the user out instead of switching? – Rob May 10 '14 at 12:11
  • It does. I've updated the main post with this information. Thanks. – mitchellrj May 10 '14 at 12:22
  • Do you use fast user switching? – Ruskes May 10 '14 at 13:12
  • The problem is the same for login/logout AND fast user switching. – mitchellrj May 10 '14 at 13:49
1

You may be able to disconnect and reconnect using an AppleScript firing a shell command such as this: http://hints.macworld.com/article.php?story=20031206194417678

  • The problem is getting it to run on user switch. – mitchellrj May 10 '14 at 12:26

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .