Reputation
Top tag
Next privilege 200 Rep.
See reduced ads
Badges
6
Impact
~1k people reached

  • 0 posts edited
  • 0 helpful flags
  • 2 votes cast
Jun
8
awarded  Nice Question
May
28
awarded  Popular Question
Mar
2
awarded  Supporter
Mar
2
answered “Fetching…” Behavior in Finder “Open With” Menu in Yosemite
Dec
2
awarded  Tumbleweed
Nov
25
asked iPad 2 (iPad2,3) no cellular connection: com.apple.AppleBasebandManager.RadioNotReady
Sep
24
awarded  Autobiographer
Jun
29
awarded  Student
Jun
28
comment Time machine backup/restore: “This user's data doesn't need to be transferred”
That's why I don't really understand what happened. I definitely didn't exclude my home drive, and had successfully restored individual files from my home folder in the past. But during the migration, that user now has the “This user's data doesn't need to be transferred” message which I've never seen before, and none of my data is there.
Jun
28
comment Time machine backup/restore: “This user's data doesn't need to be transferred”
In looking through the snapshots, none of them have the user that was deleted. It's like time machine decided that, since I deleted that user, it should delete all of that user's data from the beginning of time.
Jun
28
asked Time machine backup/restore: “This user's data doesn't need to be transferred”