Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In older versions of iTunes (for Windows at least), there used to be a way to Deauthorize all computers associated with an account.

Now it appears the only option in 10 (10.1.2.17) is to Deauthorize this computer... and removes only the one I'm on. Has the option to Deauthorize All disappeared or has it been moved somewhere else?

My reason behind needing this: One of the authorized computers had a hard drive failure and I just wanted to clean up the computers I have authorized.

share|improve this question

2 Answers 2

up vote 8 down vote accepted

From this Apple Support article you can do it from your account.

If you find you have reached 5 authorizations, you can reset your authorization count by clicking Deauthorize All in the Account Information screen.

The process works as follows

  • Click iTunes Store in the menu on the left side of iTunes.
  • If you're not signed in to the store, click the Account button, then enter your account name and password.
  • Click the Account button again (your ID appears on the button), enter your password, and then click View Account.
  • In the Account Information window, click Deauthorize All.

iTunes De-Authorize

Also note the following:

You may only use this feature once per year. The Deauthorize All button will not appear if you have fewer than 5 authorized computers, or if you have used this option within the last 12 months. If you need assistance on using this feature please contact iTunes Store support via email.

share|improve this answer
    
Thank you! Strange that they limit it to only show when you have reached 5 authorizations. I could see that being a problem if a computer were stolen, etc. –  Doozer Blake Feb 25 '11 at 18:04
    
@DoozerBlake it's a nice feature in my opinion. Why show everyone a control when there is no problem. Only when you are blocked, do you even need to be offered the switch to remedy the situation. This prevents premature clearing. –  bmike Dec 26 '13 at 16:12

You may only use this feature once per year. The Deauthorize All button will not appear if you have fewer than 5 authorized computers, or if you have used this option within the last 12 months. If you need assistance on using this feature please contact iTunes Store support via email

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.