Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It's 100% free, no registration required.

It appears when you sync pictures or bookmarks that it syncs in both directions, so if my iPhone (4s) has a bookmark that my PC doesn't have it will will be once synced, or if my PC has a bookmark then my iPhone will get it once synced.

If I want to delete a bookmark, or photo, do I need to delete it in both places so that it doesn't come back when I sync. I find it annoying that I delete it then it comes back, or that I have to look at my phone and PC when I delete things.

How to sync in one direction (which I've done with mapping CRM software)?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

You shouldn't need to delete a bookmark in both locations. When you delete a bookmark from one location, on the next sync it will delete it from the other location.

The Apple KB article here explains how you can manually manage one-way syncing for Music, Movies, TV Shows, Podcasts, Books, Audiobooks, Contacts, Calendars, Bookmarks, Notes and Photos.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.