Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Some of my software will be loaded at login, but I don't want it to be loaded as-it-was when I closed it. How can I disable this feature?

share|improve this question
add comment

3 Answers 3

To turn off Lion's Resume feature just go to System Preferences > General and uncheck "Restore Windows when quitting and re-opening apps".

Once rebooted, won't do it again.

share|improve this answer
add comment

When you confirm the re-start or turn-off of your mac, there's a checkbox that determines how apps will be loaded back, un-check it and it will not load the open software to the state you've closed your mac with.

share|improve this answer
    
The answer here. –  baotiao Jun 2 '12 at 6:28
add comment

When you shut down your Mac, you can select "reopen current applications", try to deselect that option. If that is not what you want (your English is not that good), check http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#appstartup

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.