Take the 2-minute tour ×
Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When syncing my iPod to iTunes, I always get this message:

Syncing iPod. Do not disconnect

I've had my iPod for several years now and I'd like to disable that warning, so I can see what's copying, how long it will take, etc., since I already know that I'm not supposed to disconnect my iPad. I know that I can click the little triangle on the left side to see the progress, but I don't want to have to do that. Is there a way to disable that warning?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 2 down vote accepted

My experience with this issue is that that bar's display changes between "do not disconnect" message and the status of sync info. So it's not that static info saying "do not disconnect" all the time.

Anyway. There is no such tweak for disabling that message there since it's mandatory.

Cheers, C@N.

share|improve this answer
    
Correct, but I'd just like the static copying info, not the "Do not disconnect" message. –  daviesgeek Mar 18 '12 at 5:08
    
I'm sorry. There is no such tweak. :( –  Can Sürmeli Apr 12 '12 at 17:34
    
Too bad.... :-( –  daviesgeek Jul 20 '12 at 19:06
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.